Dragon’s Dogma will release a 10th anniversary celebration video this week

Dragon’s Dogma will release a 10th anniversary celebration video this week

I hereby announce a video that may be nothing

During today’s Capcom Showcase live stream, director Hideaki Itsuno put in an appearance to relay a message about the popular fantasy RPG series Dragon’s Dogma.

While no actual announcements were made, Itsuno noted that the series celebrates its 10th anniversary this year, and that Capcom has prepared a special video to celebrate Dragon’s Dogma and its games, lore, anime, and community. The video will go live on Thursday, June 16, at 15:00 PT / 18:00 ET / 23:00 BST. The video will be available on Capcom’s social media channels such as YouTube and Twitter.

Now, it’s understandable that this seemed like a tease, and that perhaps the upcoming video might spotlight some new project related to the series — the hungry fanbase would surely love such an exciting development. But it might be better to temper your expectations, just enjoy the video without too high hopes. You would think that if Capcom had something new to announce, they might have done it tonight, or at the Summer Game Fest.

Keep yo’self in check… FOR NOW… (but really, don’t get your hopes up.)

The post Dragon’s Dogma will release a 10th anniversary celebration video this week appeared first on Destructoid.

Original Article @Destructoid